Kandy

It was nice spending several days in Kandy with a lovely family from Air bnb. I really became a local during my time in the city and spent dinner with the family and walked to and from town each day. Kandy is centrally located in the country of Sri Lanka and is set on flat landscape surrounded by the mountains which makes for a lovely backdrop. There is a large lake in the center of the town and I stayed within a twenty minuite walk from the main part of town. It was nice to take a breather and really settle into Kandy for a few days (and going grocery shopping too!) before heading farther North to explore the ancient sights of Sri Lanka.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Kandy

  1. Hi! Firstly, I just stumbled across your blog while looking for posts about Sri Lanka and I LOVE it; your pictures are incredible! In 2 weeks I’m flying over to Sri Lanka but unfortunately only have 8 days in the country. With so much to see I can’t quite settle on an itinerary so I’m just wondering if you have any recommendations based on where you’ve been so far?

    Like

    1. Hey! Thank you for coming to my blog- I am so excited for you to travel to Sri Lanka, it was amazing and what makes it extra special is the freshness and lack of too many tourists! Are you more interested in beaches or culture? My favorite spot was Galle, which is a fun and short 2 -3 hour train ride for less than $5 from Colombo. From here you can visit many beaches or just do one day on the beach and then head to Ella and Kandy for a bit of culture and hiking. Let me know what you like to do and I would be happy to help!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

